Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

High Sierra giving me tired eyes

I purchased a 27” iMac running on Sierra half a year ago because I am a professional photographer. Plus, I work a lot in Photoshop. I was very happy about my decision to buy this Mac. Until, within half a year I was “asked” to move up to High Sierra. When owning a very young iMac, you suppose nothing is wrong with “just” upgrading to High Sierra. Well, since HS my finder drives me crazy. Images (I work with hi-res material and tif documents) are flickering in the finder. It looks like the finder has a hard time focussing on the resolution, jumping up and down from high to very high resolution (the settings for this iMac). Not only does it make you crazy and give you headaches looking at it (particularly when you are processing hundreds of images), it also seems to be pretty bad for the system. The finder sometimes just quits. When that happens it has lost my latest changes in document names. What to do?

iMac, macOS High Sierra (10.13), Built in 2017

Posted on Dec 14, 2017 10:44 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 15, 2017 12:28 PM

That's how I have always thought of it.