Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

High sierra recents files

Hi all,

I find the recents files list annoying! I removed the sidebar recent folder hoping that the problem would disappear, but it didn't. When I open the finder the list of recent files is still there. I also went in system preferences->general->recent items set to none, but it keeps adding files whenever I open new ones. It is very annoying for two reasons:

1 - when I open a finder window, in my old macbookpro, it would show my "home" folder which is why one usually opens the finder window, to search for files, so it forces me to add an extra click, if you think how much times one opens the finder in one workday, it's very little productive, a real nuisance

2 - I am a freelancer and often work side by side with colleagues, among the recent files I have contracts I sign with customers which usually show the customer name in the file title. I see often see colleagues looking with interest at those names. Privacy issues? My work always entails the presence of a colleague sitting next to me and I find this disturbing. And it's not a matter, as I read in some other post, of having "indicent" files listed there. Nothing of the kind! I have my business files there!

Does Apple listen to the customers' complaints or do they sell a 2000 euro macbook pro and disregard these issues?

I am not new to Mac and Apple, I have never owned a windows machine, but Apple arrogance in disregarding important issues to its customers is annoying!

I have a brand new Macbook pro 2017, touch bar and touch id, bought it in December last. High Sierra MacOS, just downloaded the latest update.