Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

IPhone X excessive data usage

Hello there. I’ve been using iPhones since 2009 and I never once had an issue with data usage. I am currently on a 30Gb family plan and each month I ALWAYS ALWAYS have roll over data. We barely use up all of it. At least 5-10GB roll over each month. Ever since we got our iPhone X in December, we used up all of our data plus extra roll over! I’ve called ATT and they said we should turn off the WiFi assist. Even so with that option turned off. Now I am still burning so much data. I don’t quite understand, I’ve been reading online and many people also has the same problem and apple doesn’t seem to have an answer! Can someone please help ? I can not afford to pay extra monthly for this usage, even with WiFi on it still shows on my log that I’ve used xxx gb. It does not make any sense to me at all.

Posted on Feb 11, 2018 10:52 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 20, 2018 12:30 PM

im having the same issue. ATT says not their problem talk to apple or get a bigger data plan. Apple says not their problem turn off all the apps. People... without apps i no longer have a smartphone. If i have to wait to use apps when i get home to use wifi. Well guess what. save the $1200 spent on iphone x and get an ipad and connect to wifi at home. Im a huge apple fan i have all their products except the watch. Im wondering if between apple and ATT if the iphone has jumped the shark. Time to look at Galaxy at less than half the purchase price? Who cares how good the OS is. if i can't use it.

Bottom line

iphone 6 = 1.5GB / Month (average over 12 months)

iphone X = 18GB / Month

same apps

Similar questions

5 replies