Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Contacts will not sync properly between Mac and iPhone

This is angering me very much. I have an iPhone 7 running iOS 11.2.6 and a MacBook Air running Mac OS 10.13.3 and no matter what I do, I cannot get them to properly sync contacts anymore. They used to sync fine. But now, I create a contact on my iPhone and it will sync it over to my Mac but any updates I make, either on iPhone or Mac, refuse to sync. I am getting extremely frustrated with this, I have been using Apple products for over 20 years and never had this kind of issue. Everything else seems to sync, calendars, notes, reminders, photos, call logs, etc. I purposely go out and spend all this money on Apple devices so I DON'T have to deal with these kinds of problems, yet this has been going on for a few months now, they simply will not properly sync contact info! I keep trying to give Apple time to fix it, yet come every update it never seems to get fixed. Why am I not able to properly sync my contacts!?!?

MacBook Air, macOS High Sierra (10.13)

Posted on Feb 28, 2018 12:30 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 18, 2018 10:24 AM

DO NOT sign out of iCloud. Huge mistake if you have iCloud Photo Library turned on. You will hate yourself for the amount of work it takes to get back to where you were, and it probably won't solve the problem. It didn't for me, but it did cause me about 12 hours of work and misery. Don't follow that advice if given by anyone.

I have had syncing issues between my Mac, iCloud, and my iOS devices since upgrading to High Sierra. I spoke with second level support back in December and they suggested deleting my AddressBook folder in my user/library/application support folder. That solved the problem. This week I had sync issues again. Once again I deleted that folder, restarted, and syncing works fine again.

Similar questions

21 replies
Question marked as Best reply