Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Updated to IOS 11.2.6 and my wifi will not work anymore

Hi

i am a uni student and use my phone for a lot of work regarding my degree, but when i updated my phone to ios 11.2.6 my phone WiFi has died completely. I cant use it for anything now.

i can connect to various WiFi connections/ cellular hot-spots, but after a few seconds the WiFi icon at the top of the screen disappears and i lose all internet connection. i know it works to start with as ill get a flood of notifications and emails and then dead. if i go into settings and WiFi it says i'm connected and that there is internet access (which i know there is as my flat mates phones and computers all connect fine, the only difference is i'm on ios 11.2.6). when trying to connect if i go out to the main settings page while trying to connect the VPN on/off slider is going spastic flicking between on and off without me touching a thing.

i have tried everything from soft reset to deleting the networks and re-adding them and even reinstalling ios 11.2.6 through iTunes on recovery mode.

as you can see below i am connected to the internet yet no wifi icon, when i first connect ( no more than 5 seconds) the wifi icon is present while it is there everything works fine and i get the various notifications.

User uploaded file

Any help would be massively appreciated i desperately need this fixed soon for university.

thank you in advance for your help

- Jared

iPhone 6s, iOS 11.2.6

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 2:12 AM

Similar questions

12 replies

Mar 25, 2018 7:56 PM in response to jaredfromtaupo

I just got my iPhone 6S back from Apple for a battery warranty and they updated it to iOS 11.2.6, and it's now doing the same thing. It's virtually useless now whereas it was rock solid before on a lower iOS version.

I've tried all the remedies listed here and on the internet but nothing worked.

Thanks for NOTHING, Apple.