Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Aperture and Photos issues

Please help with my Aperture crashing!

(I am a photographer and I have built a 7.5T size Aperture library since version 1.0. I am currently stuck with Aperture since i have many photo albums been built, files been rated and flagged, faces been recognized and labeled, places with GSP informations. So it is very hard to migrate to Photos or Lightrooms without sacrificing something. Currently, I use MacPro first generation with 32GB, Aperture 3.6, Promise disk array)

After High Sierra, Aperture 1) crashed when I edit large photos, 2) can't import iPhone X photos (show only 15 photos instead of 1900), 3) crashed while rebuilding the library, 4) If I just try to laugh with repair, it opens and able to work for a while and then it will quit unexpectedly.

A few Aperture known issues before the High Sierra upgrad. 1) photos can be synced via iTunes to a new iphone or wiped cleaned iPhones in the first time. After that, I am not able to sync new photos added to the Aperture library. 2) Cant display Quicktime movies. 3) can't display certain photos while Photos and Preview can display.

I have used Apples for over 30 years. I really wish this almost-trillion dollar company can spare a few millions to support loyal customers like us here.

Thanks,

Oliver

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 8:45 AM

2 replies

Mar 1, 2018 1:20 PM in response to olibeaver

I am currently stuck with Aperture since i have many photo albums been built, files been rated and flagged, faces been recognized and labeled, places with GSP informations