Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Final Cut Pro X and 360 projects issues (missing plugin)

tl;dr been working with 360 Fusion files on one iMac, having no issues. On a new iMac, with same software installed, and updated to the latest version, with existing and brand new projects, it doesn't recognize most of the 360 files.

I've been working with GoPro Fusion 360 files in FCP for the last three months. It's been working great, but my old iMac was definitely slow. I upgraded to a iMac Pro with the 64 Vega graphics card based on the success of these 360 videos. All my FCP projects are on an external drive. I installed FCP and patched it to the latest version on the new iMac Pro, but the old projects are giving me a "Missing plugin" error. I did some research, figured it could be a number of things, so I created a new project and tried to import the Fusion 360 rendered files but FCP does not recognize them, and won't import them into a new project (they're greyed out). This is true for everything, but for one random 10 minute clip for a few months ago that works just fine.

One other thing I've noticed. My working copy of FCPX has the "Add 360 Patch" under edit, but the new one does not (it does have the 360 patch under effects etc..). Oh yes, and I've re-installed the app after a full delete, and I've even reformatted and re-installed the OS..... it's been a bit of a night.

Thoughts?

iMac Pro, macOS High Sierra (10.13.3)

Posted on Mar 3, 2018 6:49 AM

Similar questions

26 replies

Mar 3, 2018 7:37 AM in response to Tom Wolsky