Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

HDMI input/output with camcorder

So I've gone out and got a couple cables to patch up the holes in my setup here, but my goal is to try and transfer the cassette camcorder videos from my Sony Handycam DCR-TRV720 to my iMac and capture it using Adobe Premiere Pro 2018. Right now I'm running:

Camcorder > S-Video > S-Video to HDMI converter > Thunderbolt > iMac

Camcorder > audio cable > The same HDMI converter > Thunderbolt > iMac

All this seems to do, however, is project my iMac screen onto the screen of the camcorder, and I'm not sure how to reverse it. Adobe Premiere doesn't recognize any devices and I'm fairly new to this as well. If anybody could help me out I would really appreciate it

Posted on Mar 3, 2018 10:36 AM

Similar questions

5 replies

Mar 3, 2018 6:17 PM in response to PitaBomb

Good Heavens ! So fancy!! Back when I first did this kinda thing..( capturing video and all that) it was FireWire and iMovie..had a bit o’ trouble, it being my first time and all... but once I figured out