Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Contacts-High Sierra--display issue-notes

Longer notes within Contacts display fine on all my iPhones and iPads (iOS 12.2.6) but longer notes are cut off in High Sierra (10.13.3). Often only the top half of letters are displayed--or the last few lines are cut off and I wouldn't be able to tell unless I compare to what I see on my iOS devices. This has been happening for awhile--it is not a brand new problem with MacOS 10.13.3, I just don't remember if it was also a problem with Sierra. Has anyone else experienced this problem? What Apple email address should I send that type of problem to?
(I have been carrying over contact notes since before 2008--Newton to Palm to Newton to iPhone etc., but it affects newer content too.)

MacBook Pro with Retina display, macOS High Sierra (10.13.3)

Posted on Mar 4, 2018 11:23 AM

Similar questions

3 replies

Mar 5, 2018 6:53 AM in response to Palomino22

Greetings Palomino22,

I understand that long notes within your Contacts app display fine on all of your iPhones and iPads, but the longer notes are cut off in macOS High Sierra. These are notes that you have been carrying over to Contacts on your Mac from mobile devices since 2008.

Since you aren't completely sure if this started in Sierra or High Sierra, I suggest some software isolation troubleshooting first to see if this happens in another user account and safe mode. This can help isolate the issue from the main user account to the entire system, as well as see if any third-party apps are causing a conflict.

How to test an issue in another user account on your Mac
Use safe mode to isolate issues with your Mac

Let me know how it goes.

Regards.

Mar 18, 2018 10:46 AM in response to rose_10