Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Question:

Question: how to add payment options to a column

I have a column in Numbers for my music equip expenses.

I have several payment methods, DISCOVER/DEBIT/CASH/

I have seen where one can press the mouse on the cell and those options become available,

How can I have the different payment methods available to select so as to not have to write them in.

User uploaded file

What is shown above is what I have to type in, or copy paste I understand there is a way to have my payment options available somewhere in that column to select from.

I am a Numbers newbie and not a business major so if you can help in anyway that is basic I would appreciate it.

NUMBERS 4.3.1

iMac 10.13.3

Thank you in advance for your simplified explanation.

jojoguitar

iPad Mini Wi-Fi + Cellular, iOS 11.1.2, wife's iPad

Posted on

Question marked as Solved
Answer:
Answer:

Barry, you are indeed a Numbers Guy. This was spot on. At 70 and getting back into performing music it's all I can do to buy equipment but now I now how much and which way it went.

And I assume if I get cash I can add cash as an option in that pop-up Menu, heck, I'll do that now while I got this thing open.

My Financial manager aka wife said I have to be more responsible about where the doe goes and you have helped 100%.

I need to print this because at 70 I sometimes for get,

So Harry, opps, I mean Barry, I may be back with another but at least I now know I have a friend in the Numbers Game.

Posted on

Page content loaded

Mar 9, 2018 5:46 PM in response to jojoguitar In response to jojoguitar

Hi jojo,

A pop-up menu could be your friend here,

In the column where you want the payment options entered, use an empty run of cells to enter the options.

Check the spelling before going to the next step.

Select all of the cells containing payment options, then click the Format brush to open th Format Inspector.