Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Iphone Calender missing Invitees option

running iOS 11.2.6 on a iPhone 6S Plus. Since upgrading to this phone, I have not been able to “invite” people to my Apple Calender events - something I could do when running the same IOS on a iPhone 6.

Have tried searching for options to turn on/off in Settings/General, Settings/Mail, Settings/Contacts & Settings/Calender but can’t find anything.

any idea?

Posted on Mar 14, 2018 4:23 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 14, 2018 9:07 PM

kathleenfrommudgee wrote:

Is there a way to move the storage to hotmail so I can use the feature?

First of all, I have no personal knowledge about Hotmail's ability to issue invitations. But if it does, and you choose to use it, you would have to do something like the following:

• Go to Settings > Accounts & Passwords > [Your Hotmail account] ... and enable its Calendar capability there.
  • Move the events from your "On My iPhone" to your Hotmail calendar as described under "Move an event to another calendar" here: http://help.apple.com/iphone/11/#/iph3d1110d4
12 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Mar 14, 2018 9:07 PM in response to kathleenfrommudgee

kathleenfrommudgee wrote:

Is there a way to move the storage to hotmail so I can use the feature?

First of all, I have no personal knowledge about Hotmail's ability to issue invitations. But if it does, and you choose to use it, you would have to do something like the following:

• Go to Settings > Accounts & Passwords > [Your Hotmail account] ... and enable its Calendar capability there.
  • Move the events from your "On My iPhone" to your Hotmail calendar as described under "Move an event to another calendar" here: http://help.apple.com/iphone/11/#/iph3d1110d4

Mar 14, 2018 8:49 PM in response to kathleenfrommudgee

No, I don't mean where the application is housed. I mean where the data is housed.