Blocking numbers does not delete them. If you delete a contact, then double-check the deleted numbers list and see if they are still there. Deleting a contact does not place that contact on the blocked calls list. Go to Settings>Phone>Call Blocking & Identification and check that list.
Page content loaded
Sorry should’ve worded it better.. I meant if I already have the contact blocked.. if they’re block and on my blocked list and I decided to deleted my block list what would happen? Will those contacts still be blocked?? (Let’s say I blocked someone and then deleted them from my contacts.. they’d still be on my blocked list.. well the number anyway.. so if I deleted that number would it still be blocked or would it lift it out of the block,) does that make sense?
If the number or contact no longer appears in the blocked list, then the number is no longer blocked. It is only blocked when it appears in the blocked list. See this for additional information. Block phone numbers and contacts on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch - Apple Support
Question: Questions about block contact list