Question: Forced to load back up after restoring
My friend has an iPhone 8+ and we are trying to get into Restrictions but he forgot his restrictions passcode. We bit the bullet and restored the iPhone. But as soon as we sign his Apple ID in after the phone is wiped, it turns back into his old phone, and we arrive where we started. What am I doing wrong?
iPhone 8 Plus, iOS 11.3