Received Apple Support E-mail - Wonder if valid

I received an Apple Support e-mail addressing a recent Apple ID access attempt to Cloud via Web using my Apple ID.

I did not initiate the login. There is a link provided to report this incident but I'm unsure if this Apple Support e-mail is valid. It was sent by:


noreply-caseeddea82ad2755b24c4e168c5fc2ebd40@manage.apple.com


And the link URL begins with:


https://www.kotinueconfrm.cloud/

[Link Edited by Host]

Posted on Jun 7, 2018 4:48 PM

Reply
3 replies

Jun 7, 2018 4:52 PM in response to nn150733

Report phishing attempts and other suspicious messages to Apple

To report a suspicious email, forward the message to Apple with complete header information. To forward the email: In macOS Mail, select the email and choose Forward As Attachment from the Message menu at the top of your computer screen.

These email addresses are monitored by Apple, but you might not receive a reply to your report.

  • If you receive what you believe to be a phishing email that's designed to look like it’s from Apple, please send it to reportphishing@apple.com.
  • To report spam or other suspicious emails that you receive in your iCloud.com, me.com, or mac.com Inbox, please send them to abuse@icloud.com.
  • To report spam or other suspicious messages that you receive through iMessage, tap Report Junk under the message.

This thread has been closed by the system or the community team. You may vote for any posts you find helpful, or search the Community for additional answers.

Received Apple Support E-mail - Wonder if valid

Welcome to Apple Support Community
A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products. Get started with your Apple Account.