Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

The mobile watchdog a bit of a conundrum. Spyware that I didn’t put there, and I didn’t jailbreak? How did he get there

I’ve got the exact same stuff going on # verbatim! and I know for a fact that somebody has hacked into my stuff. A fact, do you know what watchdog is! Well I didn’t, other than it’s one of the logs it started up last night, just started to activate on the exact same crap he was talking about.**** I graduated from college in 91 before email was invented. I didn’t use this program on my children so where is it coming from. I thought it was possibly A virus, but everybody says The iPhone iPad whatever has to be Jailbroken I’ve never jailbroken why Androids are cheap buy one of those User uploaded file

iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi, iOS 11.4, MacBook Pro, iPad iPhone and old Ma

Posted on Jun 29, 2018 12:43 PM

20 replies

Jun 29, 2018 3:47 PM in response to tj292

how about you try this.... back up the phone to iTunes.

use iTunes to completely erase the ipad.. when you set it up, set up as new, when it asks for your apple id say dont have one, and set that up later..

so new iOS installed, no apple id and the ipad is up and running.. then check your logs to see if that is still listed

its not on my phone so it will likely not be listed..

it could be part of your VPN app, or your password keeper or.. almost anything you have installed i dont.. and i am sure you have a few other apps to protect your privacy.

If you have the process running, then contact apple and have them provide that information directly while it is nothing but their software on it

Jun 29, 2018 1:11 PM in response to tj292