Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone X MFi Hearing Aids and iOS Failure

I bought my iPhone X 2 months ago and have chatted with tech support three times about the compatibility issues of iOS 11, 12 and now 12.1 and MFi Hearing Aids. I purposely bought these hearing aids ($4,000 for two) and I switched to an iPhone ($999) so I could go back to work as I finished my Bachelor's Degree in Human Resource Management and have been on Disability for about 3 years. I have also chatted with Apple Support on Twitter which the response I got (and I saved the chat) was "Sometimes an iPhone just doesn't work for everyone" - I then insisted on a refund and after this unprofessional reply from the Twitter Support agent - they then told me to go back to the store (sure.....I can do that with a 14 day return period and it's been 2 months) and work something out with Best Buy.

Anyway, the issues I have are that the hearing aids are not pairing with the iphone. Sometimes they pair and won't disconnect from the iphone (even if the hearing aids are off) and sometimes I have to 'forget the hearing aids' and repair them all together. Honestly, if something was "Made For iPhone"......why aren't they working?

In closing, I would like to thank Apple personally for allowing me to spend $999 on a device that doesn't live up to its promise. Is anyone else having issues like this?

iPhone X, iOS 12.0.1, MFi Hearing Aids

Posted on Oct 13, 2018 4:19 PM

5 replies

Oct 21, 2018 8:24 PM in response to Community User