Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple Card: US citizen vs lawful resident

In the apple card request procedure, shall I indicate as being an US citizen in case I am a lawful resident but citizen of a different country?

Posted on Aug 24, 2019 7:26 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 24, 2019 10:03 PM

Don't enter you are a US citizen if you are not one, but if you are a legal resident you can still apply: How to apply for Apple Card - Apple Support

"Be a U.S. citizen or a lawful U.S. resident with a valid, physical U.S. address that is not a P.O. Box."

7 replies

Aug 30, 2019 4:35 PM in response to Luigi A

• The feedback was “We are unable to verify your identification information” both time that I have tried. The difference between the first and the second time was that the second time they asked me to make a photo of my government issued ID, which I have. So having sent them the social number and an US government issued ID, don’t understand why they can’t verify my identity. Weird.

Aug 26, 2019 5:05 PM in response to Luigi A

Luigi that’s what I did... selected my country of origin and input my SSN. the procedure asked to upload an US issued ID and I did it... and then to input my full SSN, which I did as well. After a while the application was rejected. The reason is probably that not being an US citizen they can’t retrieve enough information on my credit score or history. That’s fine... I can survive without this card.

Aug 30, 2019 3:13 PM in response to Cerny_77