Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iCloud Music Library

The iCloud Music Library makes it SO difficult to copy songs from my home computer onto my phone that it makes us want to SCREAM. Apparently the only solution is to turn iCML OFF on the phone, in order to copy songs from my local MacOS to the iPhone X.

This is absolutely infuriating and makes us seriously question the value of using iCML.

By the way, the music I'm trying to copy to my phone is My Recorded Music! I wrote, produced and recorded it. Apple has NO BUSINESS WHATSOEVER to try to get in the way of where I can listen to my own compositions.

This appears to to be a design decision. It's the way iCML is intended to work.

My questions to Apple:

1.) Who designed iCML and when will you FIRE that person?

2.) When will you fix this?

I've been using Apple products for nearly 40 years. Think Apple IIe... Mac SE30... Dudes. I'm your biggest fan. I worked at Apple during the lean years. I helped you write a Windows simulator that was more stable than Windows Native was at the time.

I'll keep buying your products because they are more stable and usable than your competitors... for now. But my patience is not boundless. You are losing your way...

Please answer my questions thoughtfully.

dan

iPhone XS

Posted on Aug 28, 2019 9:02 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 28, 2019 9:05 PM

Watch the GIF

Similar questions

3 replies

Aug 28, 2019 9:15 PM in response to SravanKrA

Hi SravanKrA -

Thanks for your quick response. I appreciate your effort. Maybe others have also asked about this... or did you make this gif in the 2 minutes from when my questions were posted?