Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can you Chromecast Apple TV+

Apple,

You continue to amaze and mystify. You are trying to gain marketshare with original content for your new AppleTV+ subscription (Free for a year with other purchases, and then just $5/mo), but noticeably absent is support for Chromecast, which has 55M units sold and ~30%+ of marketshare...why do you take a short-sighted view? We're generally Apple users (iPhone and MBPros), but not home devices. I have a free year's subscription that won't be used because you don't support Chromecast. Not smart business!

Please let us know when you start supporting Chromecast and we'll check out your content.

Drew

[Re-Titled by Moderator]

Posted on Nov 3, 2019 2:02 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 8, 2019 6:04 AM

i share the sentiment - i have apple plus free - but i want to watch it on TV not on my phone.... like a huge % of population i have an android smart tv - for which it seems there will never be an app allowing direct ethernet connected tv... instead i am expeect to plug in a dongle or amazon stick and use wifi....

perhaps failure to sign in and watch will prompt apply to bring out apps so we can use it on other devices without hardward and clambering around the back of the tv swapping out HDMI

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Nov 8, 2019 6:04 AM in response to Ski4Gold

i share the sentiment - i have apple plus free - but i want to watch it on TV not on my phone.... like a huge % of population i have an android smart tv - for which it seems there will never be an app allowing direct ethernet connected tv... instead i am expeect to plug in a dongle or amazon stick and use wifi....

perhaps failure to sign in and watch will prompt apply to bring out apps so we can use it on other devices without hardward and clambering around the back of the tv swapping out HDMI