Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Dust inside the iPhone 11 Pro Max rear camera lens

Hi! I'm new to iPhones and had recently bought an iPhone 11 Pro Max. To be exact, I've exchanged a few already due to one blaring issue I have: dust UNDER the camera glass. It cannot be cleaned on surface meaning it had to be caught inside during manufacturing.

I thought I had received a clean copy but a week later to my horror I turn the camera at angle to find a very small dust spec under the main rear camera lens. You'd probably have to look with sharpness of a magnifying glass to catch it, but it's there. I look at my old phones and I notice a lack of dust under the lens. So what's the deal? Where is the quality control and I'm out of chances trying to replace it once again.

Being a photographer, I'm very particular of dust and buying this phone specifically for shots when I can. In reality, it's not the biggest deal, but I strive for cleanliness in aesthetics regardless.

Any action you can suggest I can do would be appreciated.

iPhone 11 Pro Max, iOS 13

Posted on Nov 24, 2019 1:37 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 8, 2020 6:21 AM