Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

My logi master mx3 won't work at the login screen

I have a logitech master mx3 bluetooth mouse already synced with my iMac. It works fine, however, everytime that I restart my iMac my mouse goes unresponsive, I need the mouse in order to change the keyboard layout, I'm using Dvorak on a keyboard with blank keycaps and every time that the iMac restart, the layout goes back to English, I need the mouse to change the layout to Dvorak. But it would be nice to use Dvorak at the login screen too.

iMac 27″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Aug 11, 2020 10:02 PM

Similar questions

4 replies

Aug 13, 2020 1:33 PM in response to nschurmann

He Nschurmann!

Based on your post, you'd like the ability to use the Dvorak keyboard at the login screen and have issues with your Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse. We have the answers for you.

To have the ability to change the keyboard to Dvorak at the login screen go to System Preferences > Users & Groups, select on your user, then Login Options on the left under the sidebar. It will provide some options, but you'll want to unlock that padlock with your administrator password on the very bottom left to make changes here. Once unlocked select on "Show input menu in login window" to have the ability to see the keyboard input in the menu bar when logging in and lock that padlock to save the changes.