Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Fujifilm x100V RAF files still not supported

Five months after the release of one of Fuji's most popular cameras Apple still doesn't support its raw files.

I called Fujifilm at  1-800-800-3854 Option #2 for Pro Digital and they pointed me here

https://fujifilm-x.com/global/support/compatibility/cameras/x100v/

and said their records showed that RAW support was added to Catalina in July, can't find record of that anywhere on apple

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT210191

When will this be added? I got an Adobe subscription because I can't edit raw.

MacBook Pro 13″, macOS 10.15

Posted on Sep 11, 2020 6:40 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 11, 2020 9:36 AM

Tim, Apple does not support necessarily each camera model. It is saver to wait with purchasing a camera, until it is in theist of supported cameras, if you need to have the RAW support for your camera. If a camera will be supported at all, the RAW support is usually released within a year. It may take longer than five months to develop the RAW support, if the sensor is new.

Similar questions

11 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 11, 2020 9:36 AM in response to Tim Fitzsimons

Tim, Apple does not support necessarily each camera model. It is saver to wait with purchasing a camera, until it is in theist of supported cameras, if you need to have the RAW support for your camera. If a camera will be supported at all, the RAW support is usually released within a year. It may take longer than five months to develop the RAW support, if the sensor is new.

Sep 12, 2020 2:16 AM in response to Tim Fitzsimons

Tim Fitzsimons wrote:

Five months after the release of one of Fuji's most popular cameras Apple still doesn't support its raw files.

I called Fujifilm at  1-800-800-3854 Option #2 for Pro Digital and they pointed me here