Newsroom Update

Tap to Pay on iPhone is now available in Canada. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to delete synch photos eith itunes?

How to delete synch photos with Itunes?

Hello. I'm new to IOS, I have Iphone SE2 IOS 14.0.1. I have synchronise my photos wit Itunes. Now I can't delete Synch photos from my Iphone. The trash is grey and I can't click on it. Also I can't find on Itunes how to see my photos and delete them. I have searched on google but can't find anything. Found one solution from 2013 but from that time a lot of things change. If anyone know solution please tell me, it's really frustrating

iPhone 6, iOS 12

Posted on Oct 5, 2020 1:16 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 5, 2020 1:27 AM

Un-Sync photos to your device

1. Connect your device to your Mac.
  2. You can connect your device using a USB or USB-C cable or using a Wi-Fi connection. To turn on Wi-Fi syncing, see Sync content between your Mac and iPhone or iPad over Wi-Fi.
  3. In the Finder  on your Mac, select the device in the Finder sidebar.
  4. Select Photos in the button bar.
  5. Note: When iCloud Photos is turned on, no photo syncing options appear when you select Photos in the button bar.
  6. Select “Sync Photos to your device from” tickbox, then choose Photos, Pictures or a folder from the pop-up menu.
  7. Uncheck Sync photos
  8. Click on Apply / Sync

11 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 5, 2020 1:27 AM in response to Baki1994

Un-Sync photos to your device

1. Connect your device to your Mac.
  2. You can connect your device using a USB or USB-C cable or using a Wi-Fi connection. To turn on Wi-Fi syncing, see Sync content between your Mac and iPhone or iPad over Wi-Fi.
  3. In the Finder  on your Mac, select the device in the Finder sidebar.
  4. Select Photos in the button bar.