Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

1,000s of emails from one blocked sender-goes to junk; want to block totally!

Is there a way to not see/not receive emails from a sender (labled as BLOCKED/marked as junk) that now 2-10 emails appear in my junk folder every minute for the last 12 hrs? Prob from a computer bot/hacking program-from WETRANSFER which I do not use. Thanks in advance for any other solution!

MacBook Pro 15″, macOS 10.14

Posted on Nov 8, 2020 12:22 PM

Similar questions

10 replies

Nov 8, 2020 12:42 PM in response to Kurt Lang

hi- thank your your reply! I'm a tech newbie.. I do know I am behind a firewall, and use Wi-Fi/ DHCP but didn't see an area to initiate blocking. Do I have to worry about the continual barrage of emails from WeTransfer (that only send verification codes, no emails with clickable links to worry about yet)? I can delete them, but it is so time consuming and I worry about them taking up space?

Nov 8, 2020 1:00 PM in response to 26JI13MRMS17

Yes, you can just set up a rule to automatically delete them. Doesn't prevent them from coming in, but at least they'll get sent to sin bin without your having to do it.

The main trick is to not make the rule too generic. Such as, don't set up a rule to delete an email that repeats common words. That'll end up catching others you needed to get.

If they're all coming from the same domain, such as whatever@junkmail.com , make a rule to delete anything where the sender's address ends in @junkmail.com . If the from address keeps changing (very likely), then look for a unique phrase you see in every email, such as "blueberry cancer miracle pills". Make that a rule to delete any email that has that matching phrase in the text body.

Nov 8, 2020 2:03 PM in response to 26JI13MRMS17

Yes, you can setup a rule to always delete emails from noreply@wetransfer.com , or just @wetransfer.com .