Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

need Home Inventory template for Numbers

I'm new to Numbers and minimally adept at Excel for Mac.

I want to create a spreadsheet to keep track of some items in my home, eg cameras and lenses, musical instruments.

I have done a Google search and searched here, no luck.

Does anyone have such a template for Numbers, or know where I can find one?

Creating one from scratch will involve learning Numbers in its entirety, more than I want to take on right now.

Thanks

Caroline

MacBook Pro with Touch Bar

Posted on Mar 14, 2021 8:47 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 14, 2021 7:08 PM

Hi Caroline,

Here's an image of the two tables in a Home Inventory document, created from a template that was supplied with Numbers '09..

When opened in Numbers 3.6.2. the "Category" bars were retained, but the Category features, not then supported in the post '09 version of Numbers did not survive the transition.

Sheet 1 of the document contains photos of the individual rooms of the house, and their larger contents.

Sheet 2 contains the two tables shown below.

The three row table at the top is simply a storage place for the information regarding insurance policies and their agents. All entries are text, and there are no formulas on this table

The larger table at the bottom contains information regarding the individual items.

The table is categorized by Room. The category names, matching the name in the leftmost cell of each category row, are entered in the hidden Column C, mentioned in the yellow sticky note.

There are two formulas on this table plus a Category calculation..

In J3: D3*I3

This multiplies the number (Quantity) in column D by the replacement cost (of each) in column I and returns the Total Replacement cost to replace all of the named item.