Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do i log out of Family Sharing on my iphone 11?

i signed up for family sharing many years ago using my old compromised apple id and my son's apple id at the time. He switched to an android and a couple years ago and just came back to using ios device. we created a new id for him because we couldn't remember the old one and he wanted one more suiting for him now that he is older and not a little boy anymore. I also wanted to set up family sharing with him again since i have been using iphones with new apple id since 2010. i have bought a lot of ringtones, games, movies, and have apple music to share, but through all these years and upgrades, when i set up my current apple id up on the phones it apparently also logs me into the old family sharing account as well. i can't leave the group as it was my son and i only, and it won't allow me to delete the account or remove him as he is still under age. So it basically is this loop that i am stuck it and it won't let me out. my icloud and app store are using my current apple id and they all work fine. Please Help me if you know how to fix this annoying loop that i seem to be caught in. I tried to call apple support and the wait time was too long to sit on hold and with covid its hard to get into an apple store, and of course my cell phone carrier tech. support didn't know how to fix it either. I have spent the last 3 weeks working on researching and trying everything i found to get out and start a new family share account to no prevail.

Thanks,

-Frustrated used to think i was pretty tech savvy, Mom

iPhone 11, iOS 14

Posted on Apr 6, 2021 1:55 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 6, 2021 6:01 PM

Some people have been able to delete extra accounts using the steps in the articles below.