Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Setting up a new Apple ID with iCloud?

Hi,

Recently, I got my first ever Apple device, a 1st generation iPhone SE, up and running, and have been having a wonderful time using it. However, now that I have decided I wish to continue using Apple products, I plan to transfer all my previous accounts and services to Apple alternatives. Basically, change all my current emails to a single iCloud email, which I have already set up.

Now, I know if you create an Apple ID using a non-Apple email, you cannot change it to your iCloud email.

Which leads to my question: How should I go about setting up a NEW Apple ID using my iCloud email, then focus on carrying over as much of my user data from my old Apple ID, and also reconnect to our Family Sharing plan. This is my first Apple device so I'm really new to this.

Sincerely,

Nick Tobolski (NALTO)

iPhone SE, iOS 14

Posted on Jul 13, 2021 5:57 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 13, 2021 6:24 AM

You should be able to change your Apple ID to the iCloud address associated with your Apple ID. If you made a new iCloud email address, that is a separate Apple ID. Log into your Apple ID account and use the iCloud email address that is listed there.

Apple ID - Manage    

Note the restrictions in the article.

Apple ID Name Change.        

What to do after you change your Apple ID or password - Apple Support    I suggest doing this before you change your Apple ID or password.