Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

CarPlay

I have an iPhone 13 Pro running the latest version of iOS 15. I have a 2019 RAV4 that runs CarPlay via plugging my phone into the USB port.

When I plug my phone into my car, CarPlay starts as normal. All CarPlay features run as normal except two things. First: when trying to play music through Apple Music, CarPlay will crash and CarPlay will restart. Second: when making a phone call, the call will work as normal until I end the call. When I end the call, CarPlay will crash and CarPlay will restart.

Is anyone else experiencing this issue with their iPhone 13 Pro running iOS 15?

This wasn’t happening with my iPhone 12 Pro running iOS 15.

(Disclaimer: I am not a developer and both phones are running public released iOS 15)

iPhone 13 Pro, iOS 15

Posted on Sep 25, 2021 6:47 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 25, 2021 3:01 PM

I have a 2020 GMC Canyon, doing pretty much the same thing with new iPhone 13 Pro on iOS 15. A couple things I will note:

1. I can connect via Bluetooth and play Apple Music fine, until I connect the cable and CarPlay starts up and crashes.
  2. It’s not just Apple Music that crashes it. If I have CarPlay up and running, and scroll a webpage or other App like Reddit, when a video starts with an audio stream, that also crashes CarPlay.

So it’s almost any type of audio that seems to crash it.

35 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 25, 2021 3:01 PM in response to bigja14

I have a 2020 GMC Canyon, doing pretty much the same thing with new iPhone 13 Pro on iOS 15. A couple things I will note:

1. I can connect via Bluetooth and play Apple Music fine, until I connect the cable and CarPlay starts up and crashes.
  2. It’s not just Apple Music that crashes it. If I have CarPlay up and running, and scroll a webpage or other App like Reddit, when a video starts with an audio stream, that also crashes CarPlay.