Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

NEW IMAC M1 good for photoshop?

I am a designer and I use photoshop and illustrator on windows. I want to shift to Mac but am unable to choose which one should I buy. I want to desktop. Is the new m1 imac desktop good enough to support my needs?

Posted on Oct 21, 2021 3:53 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 21, 2021 7:18 AM

abhishekx1 wrote:

I am a designer and I use photoshop and illustrator on windows. I want to shift to Mac but am unable to choose which one should I buy. I want to desktop. Is the new m1 imac desktop good enough to support my needs?

One of the 8-core CPU/8-core GPU, 16GB iMacs will outperform nearly all Intel-based iMacs available. It will run Photoshop just fine.

Similar questions

5 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 21, 2021 7:18 AM in response to abhishekx1

abhishekx1 wrote:

One of the 8-core CPU/8-core GPU, 16GB iMacs will outperform nearly all Intel-based iMacs available. It will run Photoshop just fine.

Oct 21, 2021 6:20 AM in response to ku4hx

My work generally includes designing designs on photoshop. Editing photos(RAW,JPEG). Designing designs on pro create and importing them on computer and editing them. Eg(tiff, jpeg). I’m a textiles designer. I usually work with designs having multiple layers and processing them does take time. I don’t need a super fast computer, but not a general one either. Just with enough computing power to process my designs. Is m1 good enough ?

Oct 21, 2021 6:34 AM in response to abhishekx1