Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

screen recording not saved completely

I am new to ios devices... I record myself playing games... After i record the game and go to gallery to check the video... The video will be there... but only the last part....

Means i record 30minutes of gameplay and after i stop recording there will only be the last 3-4 minutes...

This happen not everytime but most time...

How to solve that...??? Plz help...

My phone is always updated with the latest version

I always have more than 6-7 GB available in my device

I dont use the phone while charging

Posted on Nov 14, 2021 3:18 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Nov 15, 2021 7:04 AM

Hi nandu656,

Sometimes screen recording only records the last few minutes. We'd like to ask some questions that may get you answers.

• How long have you been experiencing this?
  • Prior to it starting, were there any changes made such as updating the iPhone software version?
  • Does this happen when you screen record other apps?

Take care.

5 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Nov 15, 2021 7:04 AM in response to nandu656

Hi nandu656,

Sometimes screen recording only records the last few minutes. We'd like to ask some questions that may get you answers.

• How long have you been experiencing this?
  • Prior to it starting, were there any changes made such as updating the iPhone software version?
  • Does this happen when you screen record other apps?

Take care.

Nov 16, 2021 11:03 AM in response to nandu656

Hey nandu656,