Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Needing help with Monterey and Aftershokz Open Comm headphones

Hi everyone,

My Aftershokz Open Comm headphones do not work after I bought my new computer which has Monterey. The sound only comes on one side & it goes on mute while I am on Zoom. There are NO issues when I use the same headphones on my Iphone XR - I hear the sound on both sides, etc.

The issue does not seem to be with Aftershokz. It seems to be with Mac Monterey. Any suggestions on how to resolve this? I am a coach & need to use my computer daily on Zoom calls. Thanks

MacBook Air (2020 or later)

Posted on Jan 5, 2022 10:26 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 6, 2022 4:44 PM

Hello averyl192,

Thank you for reaching out to Apple Support Communities, and we'll be happy to help in any way we can. We understand you're having issues with your wireless headphones not working on one side, and muting themselves when using Zoom. Does this only occur in the Zoom app or does it occur in all apps on your Mac? Does restarting your Mac help: Shut down or restart your Mac

If not, is there absolutely no sound on one side, or is it cutting in and out on one side? Follow these steps if you feel like the sound is cutting in and out: If the sound from your wireless headphones cuts out or is distorted

If you still have issues with them, try these steps as well: If a Bluetooth headset doesn’t work with Mac

We hope this helps.

Cheers!

26 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 6, 2022 4:44 PM in response to averyl192

Hello averyl192,