Newsroom Update

Updates to the Home experience elevate entertainment and bring more convenience. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I have a 1 yr subscription to apple tv. When i go to watch something it says i can Buy, Rent or Subscribe in the apple tv app on Iphone, ipad or other streaming devices . What doe this mean , why can't i just watch the show I clicked on?

I have a 1 yr subscription to apple tv. When i go to watch something it says i can Buy, Rent or Subscribe in the apple tv app on Iphone, ipad or other streaming devices . What doe this mean , why can't i just watch the show I clicked on? a in the apple app on my Amazon firestick.

FireTVStick4K(2018)/Soundbar(2019),

Posted on Mar 11, 2022 10:48 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 11, 2022 9:31 PM

I am having the same issue. I am accessing the Apple TV+ app on my smart TV and it will not allow me to select a show and watch it. It wants me to subscribe and pay, but I already have a 1 year subscription which doesn’t end until June. I have reset the Apple TV+ app and logged back in, but it is still not working. It works on my iPhone just fine though.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Mar 11, 2022 9:31 PM in response to Scoo2000

I am having the same issue. I am accessing the Apple TV+ app on my smart TV and it will not allow me to select a show and watch it. It wants me to subscribe and pay, but I already have a 1 year subscription which doesn’t end until June. I have reset the Apple TV+ app and logged back in, but it is still not working. It works on my iPhone just fine though.

Mar 18, 2022 2:11 PM in response to Slobaugh

Slobaugh wrote:

I have the same issue and I’m in a fireTv not the stick. I reset the app I’ve signed in and out and back in again numerous times and I’ve made sure that everything I’ve tried to watch has the Apple TV+ logo and it still isn’t working.