Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I keep getting a 'your connection is not private' message.

I can't access many different websites. I've tried with two different browsers and it still happens. I'm running an older version OS X Capitan 10.11.6. I've tried searching this error and also tried the suggested fixes but to no avail. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

P.s. I'm not very tech savvy at all!

iMac, OS X 10.11

Posted on Apr 7, 2022 6:13 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 7, 2022 7:23 PM

Edit:

Starting with "s", it is seemingly secure. So, this site is either phishing site, or you have Malware on your Mac. So, perform the following:

What to Do:

A. Don't Use this Site:

Keep off of this site, being it is seen the other way around.

And...

B. Scan for Malware:

Scan with Malwarebytes for Mac:

Malwarebytes searches for malware (short for (malicious software) and spyware. Those make your Mac act in a mislead manor. So scan with it, and remove what is found from the quarantine. It is created by longtime users of these forums making it the only reliable Security Software for a Mac. If synced with iPad connected, it may have got installed on your Mac.

Downloads:

1. Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Mac
  2. Malwarebytes Uninstaller

And...

C. Clear your Temporary Internet Files:

Boot into Safe Mode and then Clear your Temporary Internet Files of Safari:

1. Booting into Safe Mode: [hold down shift upon boot until the login screen appears]. See if this is still an issue. Safe Mode lets items run as default, without changes whatsoever. That is possible because caches of your macOS are temporarily disabled while in Safe Mode