Can I delete all my photos after a back up. I need storage and am afraid to lose 4 yrs of memories I have captured

Can I delete all my photos after a back up. I need storage and am afraid to lose 4 yrs of memories I have captured

Posted on Jun 15, 2022 8:27 AM

Reply
1 reply

Jun 15, 2022 9:01 AM in response to mayo_ketchup

mayo_ketchup wrote:

Can I delete all my photos after a back up. I need storage and am afraid to lose 4 yrs of memories I have captured

No, once you backup again to icloud it will overwrite the old one.


You either need to import pics to your pc Transfer photos and videos from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your Mac or PC - Apple Support


or use google photos.

This thread has been closed by the system or the community team. You may vote for any posts you find helpful, or search the Community for additional answers.

Can I delete all my photos after a back up. I need storage and am afraid to lose 4 yrs of memories I have captured

Welcome to Apple Support Community
A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products. Get started with your Apple Account.