Track changes from Word to Pages
Track changes not appearing when I open Word docx in Pages 11.1
MacBook Pro
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
The Apple Support Community will permanently close on November 20, 2026. Starting today, the site will no longer accept new posts and is available in a read-only state.
You can continue to find trusted guidance and support on the official Apple Support site.
We want to thank the community members who have contributed their time and expertise to help others with their Apple products.
Track changes not appearing when I open Word docx in Pages 11.1
MacBook Pro
In Word, choose Review > Track Changes to enable it, and make your changes. Save the Word document and then open in Pages. In the latter, enable Edit menu > Track Changes, and from the Toolbar, select View > Show Comments and Changes Pane. This will open a left gallery of changes made to the Word document that Word recorded.
See Track changes in Pages on Mac - Apple Support in the Pages User Guide for Mac.
Tested: Word v16.64 and Pages v12.1 on macOS 12.5.1.
In Word, choose Review > Track Changes to enable it, and make your changes. Save the Word document and then open in Pages. In the latter, enable Edit menu > Track Changes, and from the Toolbar, select View > Show Comments and Changes Pane. This will open a left gallery of changes made to the Word document that Word recorded.
See Track changes in Pages on Mac - Apple Support in the Pages User Guide for Mac.
Tested: Word v16.64 and Pages v12.1 on macOS 12.5.1.
Track changes from Word to Pages