Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I had been using iCloud for Windows for many years, but recently it stopped and I cannot download it. I am running Windows 10

I had been using iCloud for Windows for many years, but recently it stopped and I cannot download it. I am running Windows 10

Windows, Windows 6

Posted on Sep 4, 2022 7:23 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 5, 2022 9:02 AM

Hi mjbart,

To clarify, what specifically happens when trying to open the iCloud for Windows app? Do you receive any specific error or message? If you've already deleted it and are trying to redownload, what happens then?

Some additional details as to what happens will help us determine how to best assist.

Cheers!

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 5, 2022 9:02 AM in response to mjbart

Hi mjbart,

To clarify, what specifically happens when trying to open the iCloud for Windows app? Do you receive any specific error or message? If you've already deleted it and are trying to redownload, what happens then?

Some additional details as to what happens will help us determine how to best assist.

Cheers!

Sep 5, 2022 11:16 AM in response to mjbart

Thanks for the reply, mjbart.

Since running into this issue, have you tried checking for updates to your PC? If not, go ahead and do this next.

Once you have the latest software version installed, continue with the steps here:

iCloud for Windows 11 or later
iCloud for Windows 11 or later works with the May 2019 update of Microsoft Windows 10 or later versions, and has better integration with Microsoft Windows.

If iCloud for Windows 11 or later doesn't download or install
• You need a Microsoft account to download iCloud for Windows 11 or later. You can create one on the Microsoft website.