Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Podcast Connect showing new episode as published but it's not available in the Apple Podcast listing for the show.

Hello,

I am hoping someone might have some advice as I've run into an issue with new episodes of my podcast not showing up in Apple Podcast.

I have a podcast called The Grey NATO, it is hosted on SoundCloud and I have been publishing episodes to the RSS feed since 2016. Last week, for Episode 206, the show was published but was not added to the listing on Apple Podcasts.

Other sources and clients all got the episode correctly from the feed. Where it gets even more confusing is that Apple Podcast Connect shows the episode as "Published" in the episode view, but again, it's not available to the audience on Apple Podcasts.

I have opened two tickets with Apple but have yet to get a reply. I have also tried refreshing the feed in Podcasts Connect and even reuploaded the episode to test. No change.

Here is the show link in Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-grey-nato/id1080535798

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

James

Posted on Sep 11, 2022 10:15 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 11, 2022 2:52 PM

Several people have complained recently of unusually slow updating, so something my be going on: Robert Walch has suggested that it might be to do with an upcoming iOS update.

Epsiode 206 originally went in on Thursday, so three days is a little longer than the usual delay: it may be that it will appear eventually. However the result of your re-uploading is that it's appeared as a new episode so subscribers now have a duplicate - both versions appear in the subscribe listing on a Mac. You might as well remove the re-upoad, it's not going to help matters.