Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to enable Perspective Zoom in iOS 16 Lock Screen and Home Screen backgrounds?

Yesterday I updated my iPhone 12 Pro Max to iOS 16 and after that I started playing around with the new Lock Screen and Home Screen background functionalities, I created several customized backgrounds but I was unable to find how to enable Perspective Zoom.

I really love Perspective Zoom and I started using it aver since it was introduced in iOS 7.

Do I need to enable this functionality somewhere else in the settings? or is Perspective Zoom not available anymore in iOS 16?

iPhone 12 Pro Max

Posted on Sep 13, 2022 2:52 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 22, 2022 2:36 AM

I just bought an iphone 13 due to my beloved 7plus stopped being able to take calls. I had everything transferred over but now my home screen and lock screen photos are oversized and i cant crop them to fit the screen. I have no perspective zoom, if that even changes anything. Ive tried screen shots and even photo shop apps and no luck. Can you not customize your lock and home screen anymore? Ive had apple since day one and this phone has me ready to jump ship.

11 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Dec 22, 2022 2:36 AM in response to nick_h2

I just bought an iphone 13 due to my beloved 7plus stopped being able to take calls. I had everything transferred over but now my home screen and lock screen photos are oversized and i cant crop them to fit the screen. I have no perspective zoom, if that even changes anything. Ive tried screen shots and even photo shop apps and no luck. Can you not customize your lock and home screen anymore? Ive had apple since day one and this phone has me ready to jump ship.

Oct 29, 2022 10:39 AM in response to nick_h2

I HAVE NO PERSPECTIVE ZOOM OPTION!