Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do I configure the DND mode in a way that it silences phones calls notifications etc

I'm new to iOS and I was trying to create a DND schedule (from 11PM to 7AM every day) but I can still receive normal phone calls and hear the lock sound even when this is turned on. All I want is to silence these calls, notifications but to still be able to hear media sounds. I'd really appreciate any suggestion.

Thanks!

Posted on Oct 3, 2022 1:12 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 3, 2022 1:19 PM

• Open Settings
  • Tap Focus
  • Tap Do Not Disturb
  • Tap People
  • Tap Allow Notifications From (this is not intuitive!)
  • Add any people you want to be able to reach you. If it’s none, don’t add any
  • If you don’t add any people the setting means “allow Notifications From NO ONE"
  • You can optionally allow phone calls from certain people; if you don’t want calls from anyone choose Allowed People Only (as there are no allowed people, this blocks everyone)
7 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 3, 2022 1:19 PM in response to Marinel03

• Open Settings
  • Tap Focus
  • Tap Do Not Disturb
  • Tap People
  • Tap Allow Notifications From (this is not intuitive!)
  • Add any people you want to be able to reach you. If it’s none, don’t add any
  • If you don’t add any people the setting means “allow Notifications From NO ONE"
  • You can optionally allow phone calls from certain people; if you don’t want calls from anyone choose Allowed People Only (as there are no allowed people, this blocks everyone)

Oct 3, 2022 2:34 PM in response to Marinel03

Marinel03 wrote:

I've done that already but I don't like that instead of silencing the calls it will decline them