Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone hacked?

This is my first time here. I’m trying to figure out what to call the condition my iPhone XR and myself are suffering under. I DARE NOT suggest, let alone utter the dreaded word “Hack” but for all intents and purposes that is the word that seems most fitting here. When one’s own phone is blatantly under someone else’s control… *** is one supposed to call it? Infiltrated? Compromised? Worthless? If nothing else my phone is definitely compromised.

It is under someone else’s control…. Verified, Qualified, Documented…. No help to be found ANYWHERE… All I personally get is denied, dismissed and funny looks for good measure.

Ive read a great many threads here on this topic and the majority of them describe my issue to a T…. The problem is that those threads often have a “me too” bubble with over 800 hands raised as having the same issue..

THIS question asked a year ago describes the situation perfectly:

iPhone888abc

Author

User level:

Level 1

30 points

My iPhone has been hacked