Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Google shared calendar invitations for all my colleagues events

we use G suite at work. I am an admin of our account. I subscribe to all my teams shared calendars and since ios16 release, I now receive 100’s of calendar notifications from my teams calendars even though I’ve not been invited to that meeting.

this has never happened prior to ios16 and I have not changed anything else, so it must be ios16 causing this issue.

It’s an absolute nightmare and I am not able to use the calendar app - I have had to use Google’s app. Which isn’t ideal as I like to view my family & work calendars together and also have my calendar on my watch, which I am unable to do, because of this issue.

Has anyone managed to solve this issue? I’ve seen loads of others reporting this, but can’t find any good reasons or acknowledgement of the issue.

iPhone 14 Plus

Posted on Nov 30, 2022 11:58 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 8, 2024 2:02 PM

Everything you see in Google Calendar under "My Calendars" (whether visible or hidden) is synced to Apple Calendar. You can use Google calendar sync tool to unsync ones. Unfortunately you'll need to do that again if you have more added to My Calendars. See: https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/99358?hl=en#:~:text=Change%20which%20calendars%20get%20synced

Similar questions

36 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 8, 2024 2:02 PM in response to mikewalker1983

Everything you see in Google Calendar under "My Calendars" (whether visible or hidden) is synced to Apple Calendar. You can use Google calendar sync tool to unsync ones. Unfortunately you'll need to do that again if you have more added to My Calendars. See: https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/99358?hl=en#:~:text=Change%20which%20calendars%20get%20synced

Jan 10, 2024 9:23 AM in response to mikewalker1983

I can confirm that removing admin privileges from Google Workspace fixes the Apple Calendar.