Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can videos be streamed directly from the Apple TV+ Web Site?

I want to stream directly from tv.apple.com on my laptop. Apple does not support their app on any of my devices. I have a subscription to Apple TV+, but when I access the site and log in with my Apple ID, it still wants me to start a new subscription. I attempted to obtain an answer from the Help line, but the Apple representative couldn't seem to understand that none of my devices can run their app.

Posted on Dec 26, 2022 9:33 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 30, 2022 7:19 AM

Thank you for the additional details. It is helpful to know that it is working on another device.

It should be supported in Chromebook too, though:

Watch Apple TV+ in a web browser - Apple Support

On a Windows PC (including Microsoft Surface), Chrome OS device, or Android device, you can watch Apple TV+ in the Chrome and Firefox web browsers.

Older Chromebooks (about 5+ years) might be too old to receive new updates, and may lose compatibility for some services. Unfortunately, it isn’t publicly documented if and where such a cutoff applies to Apple TV+.

6 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Dec 30, 2022 7:19 AM in response to twotom

Thank you for the additional details. It is helpful to know that it is working on another device.

It should be supported in Chromebook too, though:

Watch Apple TV+ in a web browser - Apple Support

On a Windows PC (including Microsoft Surface), Chrome OS device, or Android device, you can watch Apple TV+ in the Chrome and Firefox web browsers.

Older Chromebooks (about 5+ years) might be too old to receive new updates, and may lose compatibility for some services. Unfortunately, it isn’t publicly documented if and where such a cutoff applies to Apple TV+.

Dec 30, 2022 5:45 AM in response to Urquhart1244