Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Newsroom Update

Apple and Google deliver support for unwanted tracking alerts in iOS and Android. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

printing in color from iphone13

I am having trouble with changing my print color option on my iphone 13. My computer can print in color, so the printer is ok. I have been printing from my phone for 2 years in color, but changed it to blk and white one time and can't get it back the color option. HELP. I've tried everything. Thank you.

'

iPhone 13 mini, iOS 16

Posted on Dec 29, 2022 9:28 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 2, 2023 3:16 PM

I too have a hp printer that no longer allows me to print in color. The presets for color are gone on my iPhone and my iPad. I can only print in black and white or black and white draft.

25 replies

Nov 10, 2023 5:25 PM in response to kathyfrombasingstoke

Oh my gosh, kathyfrombasingstoke! Thank you! That FIXED IT. How did you ever figure that out? I did what you showed to do, got the color option (yay), but then my iPhone couldn't find the printer. So I turned off the printer. Turned off my WiFi on my phone. Turned the printer back on. Turned the WiFi back on. And PRINTED IN COLOR!!! Woohoo!

Feb 11, 2024 12:53 PM in response to improvebrain