Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Iphone 4 shows wrong Album art when playing music.

Dear,

Since today my Iphone displays the wrong album art when playing songs. The album art belongs to other songs that are on the Iphone. The playlist "Iphone" in Itunes that syncs with the Iphone shows the correct album art in Itunes, but the Iphone displays the wrong album art. I have never had this problem on my Iphone 3G in 2 years, and not until recently on the Iphone 4.

I have no clue why this happens, only in the weekend I subscribed to - and installed- a podcast for the first time. I have never used a podcast before.
I doubt that enabling a podcast has something to do with it, but besides installing some new apps, that was the only change compared to the situation when everything was normal (last Friday).

I've seen some other discussions about this issue, possibly a restore could fix this, but I see that as a last resort..

Thank you for your time,

Iphone 4, iOS 4

Posted on Aug 16, 2010 12:18 PM

49 replies

Mar 27, 2017 12:39 AM in response to obimk1

Hello everyone,

I had the same problem, the music I had in my iphone was not updated to my itunes. I tried everything but something that has just worked is:

- in itunes, you select all the music of your iphone.

- right click and select 'unselect the selection' ( i do not know if it is exactly this option name, in french is 'décoche la selection').

Itunes will take some times to do this. when it finished, you repeat the same action but this time you select 'select the selection' ('cohcer la selection').

In my case, it worked!

good luck!

Aug 27, 2010 5:53 AM in response to obimk1