Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Use of student discount in a different country

Hello,

I am studying in the UK and have an active UNIDAYS account. How can I use my student discount to buy a Macbook from the US in the store?

MacBook Air 13″, macOS 12.6

Posted on Apr 18, 2023 10:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 18, 2023 10:29 PM

You might need to chat to the Apple Education experts, to find out what's possible.

For US purchases:

Education Pricing and Student Discounts - Education - Apple

Eg: From the above link: If you click on which model you are interested in, you will be taken to a page with a contact link.

NB: At bottom of above linked webpage:

says:

"Offer may not be available in all stores, and may vary between in-store and online trade-in. Some stores may have additional requirements".

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Apr 18, 2023 10:29 PM in response to nhnbrls

You might need to chat to the Apple Education experts, to find out what's possible.

For US purchases:

Education Pricing and Student Discounts - Education - Apple

Eg: From the above link: If you click on which model you are interested in, you will be taken to a page with a contact link.

NB: At bottom of above linked webpage:

says:

"Offer may not be available in all stores, and may vary between in-store and online trade-in. Some stores may have additional requirements".

May 2, 2023 7:53 AM in response to nhnbrls

The use of a student discount in a different country depends on the policies of the company or service offering the discount. Some companies may offer student discounts internationally, while others may only offer them in specific countries or regions.

If you are a student and want to use a student discount in a different country, you should first check the terms and conditions of the discount to see if it is available internationally. This information may be available on the company's website or through their customer support channels.