Trying to upgrade my macbook Air 13-inch, Early 2014 from OS X 10.9.5 (13F1911) to macOS Big Sur.

When trying to download macOS big Sur, I went as far as pressing the "get" button on the Mac App Store and a pop up appears for me to insert my apple ID and Password.

I am new to Apple, therefor i created an apple ID and verified it.

However the issue is that it keeps on saying that my Apple ID or Password is incorrect, which i know for certain it aint.

Any advice please im losing my mind now.

Earlier Mac models

Posted on Aug 31, 2023 6:22 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 31, 2023 6:39 PM

Michael6105 Said:

"Trying to upgrade my macbook Air 13-inch, Early 2014 from OS X 10.9.5 (13F1911) to macOS Big Sur.: [...]However the issue is that it keeps on saying that my Apple ID or Password is incorrect, which i know for certain it aint. Any advice please im losing my mind now."

-------

Upgrading the macOS:

Logging In with Your Account:

Is this a pre-owned Mac? If so, then take this back to the seller, and have them log out of iCloud on it. This is the link the seller should have used prior to selling it to you, including the iCloud logout: What to do Before you Sell, Give Away, Trade In, or Recycle your Mac - Apple Support. The seller should have known better.

7 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 31, 2023 6:39 PM in response to Michael6105

Michael6105 Said:

"Trying to upgrade my macbook Air 13-inch, Early 2014 from OS X 10.9.5 (13F1911) to macOS Big Sur.: [...]However the issue is that it keeps on saying that my Apple ID or Password is incorrect, which i know for certain it aint. Any advice please im losing my mind now."

-------

Upgrading the macOS:

Logging In with Your Account: