PSD Image animation on Motion Template

I am on Macbook Pro 2020. I did edited PSD Image from Envato to turn around. in Motion. Saved to FCP with Properties published. It works well on Generator. When moved to timeline does not move at all. How can I fix it. I just started learning Motion by following Youtube videos. Can some help me from star to end how to edit and use the template on FCP. When saved as a movie it works. I am confused. Is this a good progrm to make video animation. Please advise.

Laurie

MacBook Pro 16″, 14.3

Posted on Mar 4, 2024 12:46 AM

Similar questions

7 replies

Mar 4, 2024 2:06 AM in response to lauriedharma

Can you post some screenshots of what you see in Motion, and in FCP?

Can you tell us more about what kind of animation you are doing?

Are you importing a multi-layered psd file and editing the layers separately?

What do you mean by "It works well in Generator"?

I take it that you are creating this as a generator in Motion, it plays well inside Motion, and when exported from Motion as a Quicktime Movie.

And, if you want us to have a look in more detail, you could send the actual project to yourself using wetransfer, and post the link here (it will be deleted, but we'd still get it in the mail notification).

Mar 4, 2024 1:54 PM in response to lauriedharma

Chances are, you tried to publish parameters that you already had keyframed in Motion... that just doesn't work. You either have to publish unkeyframed parameters that you *intend* to keyframe in Final Cut or you have to work around the keyframing by using other parameters you can link to the keyframed parameters via Link Behaviors and Add to Source for the Apply Mode.

Motion can be an outstanding app for making video animations!

Mar 4, 2024 5:58 PM in response to Luis Sequeira1