can't access Aperture photos on my Mac Mini 14.4.1. How to??

I know that Aperture won't run in my version of macOS.

How can i get them when it won't open? They're not listed in finder. Are there any high-end-ish apps - money is challenging these days - I can use to work with my pictures. I'm a retired photographer and want to work with them to sell.

Mac Mini

MI, 2020

macOS 14.4.1

16G mem

2 terabytes on EHD

Thanks so much,

Lorraine

[Edited by Moderator]

Mac mini (M1, 2020)

Posted on Apr 21, 2024 3:18 PM

Similar questions

5 replies

Apr 22, 2024 2:35 AM in response to searchless1

Do you still have another Mac with macOS 10.14 Mojave or earlier?

If you still can run Aperture on another Mac use it to prepare the library for the migration to another app.

This can help to migrate your Aperture adjustments to a different application, if the app cannot replicate Apertures adjustment. Then the previews created in aperture will be all we have to migrate the edited versions. If you wanted to save storage and have set Aperture to use small previews, you will have a problem. If you can, run Aperture again on your library and let it render previews for all edited photos in the original size. Also you may want to use the opportunity to convert all media in a legacy formt to a format will be supported on macOS 10.15 or later. macOS 10.15 or later does no longer include some older lIfe frameworks that a re necessary to play some older video formats. (About legacy media in iMovie for macOS - Apple Support)