Question about the aftermath of antivirus use and trojan virus

Hello everyone,

sorry for a lot of text, I'm no tech expert, so I'm not sure if I'm explaining it well.

I didn't know that much about Mac before and I listened to all the fear mongering about viruses and downloaded antivirus software. Three different ones actually, as I was trying what is "the best". Not that I have any idea how to tell what would be the best. I have recently learned that it is not needed for Mac and it might even be dangerous to use this type of software.

I've already deleted them all. I used Bitdefender and Avira and Norton.

I have a few questions now though, please, if someone could offer me some advice:

1) Has my MacBook been permanently damaged in anyway during the time I used these apps? Is it now more vulnerable to any malware?

I read around the forums here that it can remove some important data from the system... Is this irreplaceable and permanent even after the antivirus is removed? At the moment I'm on Sonoma 14.4.1. When a new update is available, can any missing system files be replaced again through that process? I can't go back to an old backup in Time Machine as I used some kind of antivirus since the beginning.

I don't have any issues at the moment, everything seems to be running smoothly, I'm just worried.

2) Can trojans find its way into Mac and cause damage? Can it cause data breach?

The Bitdefender app recently found 7 files that it said were trojan viruses. It removed these files. Then the next day Chrome informed that there was a data breach and my passwords got stolen or something while I was logging in to a website. Could this be related?

Was the trojan message just a false notice so that it would look like the app is doing something or did it actually really find it? Is it possible for trojan to find its way into Mac? Was the app removing it enough or will it now cause any issues?