Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Just came from Python; Learning XCode

So I just started learning Python like half a year ago (And haven't been working very hard at it), but I do learn rather fast.I've already mastered mult-threading, classes/functions and reading and writing data to .txt and .py documents. I don't want to use Python forever though. I want to start using XCode to develop applications for Mac OS X, Windows and iOS using Objective C.

So I got XCode, started looking through it, and was (Obviously) baffled. Heck, If I just knew where to write my source code and why, I'd be off.

Note the why. I've been googling it for awhiule, and can find nowhere that tells me what I want to know. I don't want "Follow all these steps and write your code here" because then I won't understand it and will have to come back to a tutorial for every project. So here are my questions:

1. From what I understand, a .h File is a header file where you put your classes. Is it an Objective C file? Or does it not matter?

2. And a .m file is a MATLAB file for working with the interface? Could I get a more detailed explanation, and I take it that this is not an Objective C file? Am I supposed to learn two programming languages, or am I missing something?

3. I really don't understand what a plist is. Is it what compiles all the files into an application?

4. What is Core Data? What's the difference between Core Data files and a Core Data model?

5. What is the AppDelegate.h file for?

6. These storyboards, I take it they're the progression of menus? So like the Openning Menu>Sub Menu>Actual Content?

7. What do I put in the MasterViewController.h and DetailViewController.h files? Unlike the .m files, they're not self-explanatory.

8. This .pch file... It's a pre-compiled header? What does that mean and what does it do?

9. What do I put in the main.m file?